Nine Casino UK Review: Can British Players Use It at All? Licence, Payouts and Safety Checked

Summary infographic of nine Nine Casino fact-check verification categories

Nine Casino’s own documents make several claims. They list Curaçao licences OGL/2024/1267/0760 and B2C-AK2QPM3H-1668JAZ. They state withdrawals in up to 24 hours for crypto and e-wallets and in 1–3 days for cards, with a minimum withdrawal of €50–€120. They also advertise a welcome package of about €450 + 250 free spins with 40x wagering, cashback of up to 25% and a catalogue of 4,000+ games. We compared these claims with the operator’s terms, payments and responsible-gaming pages and with public complaint records on AskGamblers and Casino Guru. We also checked the first question a British reader needs answered: does Nine Casino accept UK players at all? Golden Mister Casino and Harry Casino are compared further down.

Verdict: Nine Casino does not allow UK players, so choose another casino

Verdict panel showing why Nine Casino excludes UK players

🔴 Better to choose an alternative. Nine Casino’s own terms list the United Kingdom as a restricted country. They ban UK sign-ups, deposits and real-money play. We did not check whether the site actually blocks UK sign-ups, but playing from the UK would break the operator’s terms.

  • No UKGC licence. The licences come from Curaçao: CGA OGL/2024/1267/0760 (Uno Digital Media B.V.) and Curaçao eGaming B2C-AK2QPM3H-1668JAZ, which belongs to a different operator on a different domain. The certificate shows the licence as ACTIVE, but some public claims say otherwise.
  • Not on GAMSTOP, and no UK complaint route such as IBAS or eCOGRA is offered. We could not confirm whether player funds are protected.
  • GBP is not a listed account currency. UK debit cards are not a confirmed payment method. PayPal is claimed only for an Irish mobile app.
  • Payout and bonus terms only matter where the site is allowed. Stated payouts are ≤24 h for crypto and e-wallets. Wins over €15,000 may be paid in monthly instalments. Bonuses usually carry 40x wagering on the bonus amount, and cash-out is capped at 10x the bonus.

If you have self-excluded through GAMSTOP, do not use Nine Casino or any other non-GAMSTOP site. If regulatory protection matters to you, a UKGC-licensed casino is the safer choice. Neither of the two brands compared below is confirmed as UKGC-licensed either. The full evidence is in the table below.

Compare the alternatives →

Nine Casino UK fact check: what the operator claims and what could be verified

Open any row to see the full evidence, sources and limitations.

Full overview of all nine Nine Casino decision factors and verdicts
FactorWhat is claimedWhat is actually confirmedResult
Licensing, UK legality and player protection
Critical · 48% confirmed
Curaçao licences OGL/2024/1267/0760 (Uno Digital Media B.V.) and B2C-AK2QPM3H-1668JAZ (Unodos Rica Limitada domain); the certificate shows ACTIVE.✅ Confirmed: no UKGC licence; the United Kingdom is on the restricted-countries list.
⚠️ Limitation: T&C ban UK registration, deposits and real-money play.
🟠 Contradiction: licence status is formally ACTIVE, but public claims dispute it.
⚪ Not confirmed: player-funds protection, licence seal validation, RNG certification.
🔴 Better to choose an alternative — 48%
View the detailed analysis of licensing, UK legality and player protection

What was checked: operator entities, licence numbers, type and status, UKGC status, the restricted-country clause, complaint routes, player-funds protection, security and data handling, RNG audits, affordability checks and governing law.

What was established:

  • Launch year: 2021, according to a casino.org review. No official launch date was found.
  • Operator, partially confirmed: Uno Digital Media B.V. runs the CGA-licensed domains and Unodos Rica Limitada runs ninecasino.casino, so the brand has more than one operator. Disclosed company numbers are 157147, 3102897036 and HE 435747 (operator and payment companies), with registered addresses in Curaçao, San José and Nicosia.
  • Licences: CGA OGL/2024/1267/0760 and Curaçao eGaming B2C-AK2QPM3H-1668JAZ, held by different operators. The regulator is the Curaçao Gaming Authority. The licence type is partially confirmed: the legal status of the older Curaçao eGaming licence is not disclosed. Curaçao law and courts govern the terms.
  • UK status: no UKGC licence, and the United Kingdom is on the restricted list. The terms ban UK registration, deposits and real-money play. Whether the site blocks UK users technically was not checked. Source: Nine Casino terms of use listing the United Kingdom as a restricted territory.
  • Nine Casino does not offer UK ADR, IBAS or eCOGRA.
  • Security and data: the privacy policy mentions SSL encryption, but no certificate details were established. The policy follows GDPR style but contains no explicit UK GDPR statement.

What was not confirmed / contradictions: The licence status is formally ACTIVE on the certificate, but some public complaints say it has lapsed, and no registry page settles the question. The year of issue is not established (the “2024” in the licence number does not prove it), and neither is the expiry date. A working seal validator and a regulator registry entry were not found. A direct UKGC register entry was not established. The site is probably absent from the register, but that was not checked directly. None of the following could be confirmed: independent ADR, a regulator complaint channel, segregation or insurance of player funds, 2FA, RNG certification or audits, or affordability checks.

What this means for you: A UK resident who plays here breaks the operator’s own terms and has no UK regulator or ADR body to turn to. Any dispute would fall under Curaçao law.

Factor conclusion “Licensing, UK legality and player protection”: 🔴 Better to choose an alternative — 48% confirmed.

Withdrawals, KYC and payout limits
Critical · 43% confirmed
Crypto and e-wallets in ≤24 h, cards 1–3 days, bank transfer 1–5 days; KYC review up to 24 h; minimum withdrawal €50–€120.✅ Confirmed: stated times by method; minimum €50–€120 depending on country and method; wins over €/$15,000 may be paid in instalments.
⚠️ Partially confirmed: no casino fee on cards, e-wallets or crypto, but banks may charge (around €16 on bank transfers).
⚪ Not confirmed: average real payout time, reverse-withdrawal policy, max win cap.
🟠 Significant shortcomings — 43%
View the detailed analysis of withdrawals, KYC and payout limits

What was checked: withdrawal methods, stated and observed times, minimums and periodic limits, KYC timing, documents and triggers, source-of-funds checks, reasons for delays, pending and reversal rules, the same-method rule, fees, any max win cap and jackpot exceptions.

What was established:

  • Methods: cards, e-wallets, crypto and bank methods. Availability depends on the player’s country.
  • Stated processing times: crypto and e-wallets ≤24 h, cards 1–3 days, bank 1–5 days. KYC can extend these times.
  • Minimum withdrawal: €50–€120 equivalent, depending on country and method.
  • Limits depend on loyalty rank. Wins over €/$15,000 may be paid in instalments. The limits for each rank are not published.
  • KYC documents: ID, proof of address and proof of payment ownership; a phone call is possible. The review takes up to 24 hours. Checks are due by the first withdrawal, and enhanced checks are possible (partially confirmed).
  • Stated reasons for delays: KYC/AML, location, bonus and risk checks.
  • Fees and limits by method, partially confirmed: the casino generally charges no fee on cards, e-wallets or crypto. Banks and intermediaries may add their own fees, possibly around €16 on bank transfers. Daily, weekly and monthly limits depend on loyalty rank. A full minimum/maximum table for each method is not published, and third-party sites quote different limits (for example €1,000/€3,000/€10,000 versus €2,000/€5,000/€15,000). Source: Nine Casino’s official payments page with stated times and fee policy.
  • Observed times, partially confirmed: player reports on Casino Guru describe payouts in 3–5 hours or within 24 hours, while disputed cases took longer. These reports are user-generated and not representative.

What was not confirmed: The terms contain no absolute max win cap for cash play and do not say whether progressive jackpots are exempt from the instalment rule. An average real payout time could not be established. Source-of-funds rules are not documented, although player reports mention such requests. The following were not established: the reverse-withdrawal and pending policy, the rule on withdrawing to the deposit method, a full casino fee schedule, reasons for rejecting documents and the payment-name matching rule.

What this means for you: Where the site is permitted, the stated times are competitive. However, the high minimum withdrawal, rank-based limits and instalments above €15,000 can slow access to large wins. For UK residents, location checks are themselves a stated reason for delays.

Factor conclusion “Withdrawals, KYC and payout limits”: 🟠 Significant shortcomings — 43% confirmed.

Bonus, cashback and VIP terms
High · 27% confirmed
Welcome offer of about €450 + 250 free spins; usually 40x wagering; max cash-out 10x the bonus; cashback up to 25%.✅ Confirmed: wagering counts on the bonus amount; max cash-out 10x the bonus; usually 14 days to wager (welcome bonus 7 days); cashback up to 25%.
⚠️ Partially confirmed: headline offer of about €450 + 250 FS and 40x wagering (some offers 35x), both varying by country.
⚪ Not confirmed: max bet amount, game weighting.
🟠 Significant shortcomings — 27%
View the detailed analysis of bonus, cashback and VIP terms

What was checked: the welcome offer and its deposit steps, wagering and its basis, time limits, max bet, max cash-out, game weighting and exclusions, bonus-abuse rules, opt-out, payment-method eligibility, cashback, VIP structure, reloads and tournaments.

What was established:

  • Headline welcome offer, partially confirmed: about €450 + 250 free spins. It changes over time and by country.
  • Wagering, partially confirmed: usually 40x, some offers 35x, sportsbook 5x. It is calculated on the bonus amount (confirmed).
  • Max cash-out: 10x the bonus. Time limit: usually 14 days, 7 days for the welcome bonus.
  • Bonus uniqueness: one bonus per person, family, address, email, IP, device and payment method.
  • Cashback up to 25% and rakeback up to 18%, depending on country and status. Loyalty ranks exist and affect withdrawal limits; the full structure is not published (partially confirmed).

What was not confirmed / limitation: A max bet rule exists, but the amount was not established. Game weighting and excluded games were not established. Not available in the verified data: deposit-by-deposit percentages, caps and minimums, whether a promo code is needed, what happens on early withdrawal, the bonus-abuse wording, opt-out, eligible payment methods, cashback frequency, comp points, reload frequency and tournament prizes. Also found, not included in the score: Canadian third-party reviews state slots contribute 100% to wagering, card games, roulette, poker and video poker 5%, live and scratch games 0%, and the maximum stake with bonus funds is C$7.50 . These figures apply to the Canadian version and are not confirmed for any UK-facing domain. None of these offers apply to UK residents, who are excluded under the terms.

What this means for you: Calculating wagering on the bonus only is reader-friendly. However, the 10x cash-out cap, the 7-day welcome window and the unpublished max bet make the offer risky for anyone planning a quick withdrawal.

Factor conclusion “Bonus, cashback and VIP terms”: 🟠 Significant shortcomings — 27% confirmed.

UK payment methods, GBP and fees
High · 28% confirmed
Cards, e-wallets and crypto (BTC, BCH, LTC, ETH, TRX, USDT); accounts in EUR, USD, CAD, AUD, NZD and others; PayPal claimed for an Irish app.✅ Confirmed: listed currencies are EUR, USD, CAD, AUD, NZD and others plus crypto, and GBP is not listed; UK debit cards are not a confirmed method.
⚠️ Partially confirmed: PayPal is claimed only for the Irish app (deposits up to €5,000).
⚪ Not confirmed: minimum deposit; Apple Pay, Google Pay and Trustly.
🔴 Better to choose an alternative — 28%
View the detailed analysis of UK payment methods, GBP and fees

What was checked: GBP availability, account currencies and switching, conversion terms, UK-specific methods and debit cards, PayPal, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Trustly, crypto conversion, minimum deposit, fees and reports of UK banks blocking payments.

What was established:

  • Listed account currencies: EUR, USD, CAD, AUD, NZD and others, plus crypto. GBP is not listed, and whether GBP accounts exist could not be established.
  • The general methods are known. No UK-specific method set was established (partially confirmed), because the UK is restricted. UK debit cards are not available as a confirmed method.
  • Crypto: BTC, BCH, LTC, ETH, TRX and USDT are mentioned and are converted into the account currency. The exchange rate and fees are unknown (partially confirmed).
  • PayPal, partially confirmed: PayPal is claimed for some Nine Casino players in Ireland, with deposits up to €5,000 per transaction and withdrawals in about 24 hours. The source is an affiliated site, not an official page, and the main payments pages do not list PayPal. It does not apply to the UK, where real-money play is excluded. Source: Irish Nine Casino app page claiming PayPal support (affiliated source).

What was not confirmed: minimum deposit, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Trustly and a casino fee schedule. Not available in the verified data: currency-change policy, conversion terms, UK card availability and UK bank-block reports.

What this means for you: Without GBP or confirmed UK methods, any British transaction would involve currency conversion and would still break the terms. This factor rules the site out for UK use.

Factor conclusion “UK payment methods, GBP and fees”: 🔴 Better to choose an alternative — 28% confirmed.

Account, betting and financial restrictions
High · 0% confirmed
Account-rule values (one account, VPN, dormant fee, closure) are not given in the verified data.⚪ Not confirmed: none of the 10 account-rule parameters has a confirmed value in the verified data, including the one-account scope, VPN sanctions, dormant fee and closure procedure.
⚠️ Limitation: extra findings (one account per household/IP/PC; possible €10/month inactivity fee) are not included in the score.
🟠 Significant shortcomings — 0%
View the detailed analysis of account, betting and financial restrictions

What was checked: the one-account scope and multi-account penalties, VPN and proxy policy and penalties, payment-name matching, dormant-account fees, closure procedure, treatment of balances and withdrawal before closure, and the right to change the T&C unilaterally.

Original check: no confirmed values were available for any of these parameters, so the factor scores 0%.

Also found, not included in the score:

  • One account: the accounts policy on ninecasino.one states: ” Multiple accounts originating from the same household, IP, or PC are prohibited. ” The same policy says attempts to create additional accounts may lead to blocking and voided bets, and gains, deposits, winnings or bonuses acquired while a duplicate account was active are forfeited . A Casino Guru case shows this rule being applied: the complaint was found unjustified due to breaches of the terms regarding multiple accounts and similar gameplay patterns .
  • Inactivity, unconfirmed and from a UK-facing affiliated site: an account counts as inactive after 12 months without login, a monthly €10 fee may apply, and after 30 months the account is closed and any remaining balance confiscated . No official Nine Casino page confirming this was found.
  • T&C changes: the same accounts policy says NineCasino may amend its Terms and Conditions without prior warning .

What this means for you: Shared households, shared IPs and VPNs can lead to confiscation. A forgotten balance may also be eaten away by fees. Withdraw before you stop playing.

Factor conclusion “Account, betting and financial restrictions”: 🟠 Significant shortcomings — 0% confirmed.

Games, live casino and mobile experience
Medium · 19% confirmed
4,000+ casino games; 100+ providers; live dealer on mobile; APK and PWA described.✅ Confirmed: live dealer games are available on mobile.
⚠️ Partially confirmed: Evolution is on the official provider list; an APK is distributed through the brand’s own sites; a PWA shortcut is described.
🟠 Contradiction: branded pages disagree on whether native apps exist.
⚪ Not confirmed: the 4,000+ game count, RTP publication, demo mode.
🟡 Can be considered with caveats — 19%
View the detailed analysis of games, live casino and mobile experience

What was checked: total and per-category game counts, example titles, providers, live studios, table languages and limits, RTP transparency, demo mode, lobby navigation, interface languages and mobile formats (native app, APK, PWA, store listings, mobile cashier and support).

What was established:

  • Game count: 4,000+ casino games are claimed, but the figure is unconfirmed. It appears only on an affiliated Irish app page, with no official count and no proof that it applies to every domain.
  • Providers: 100+ are claimed, but no verified list exists. The official FAQ names Amaya, NextGen, NetEnt, WMS and Evolution.
  • Live studios, partially confirmed: Evolution is on the general provider list. No complete list of live studios was established. Source: official Nine Casino FAQ listing Evolution among providers.
  • Live dealer games are available on mobile.
  • Mobile: the brand’s own pages contradict each other, some describing Android/iOS clients and another saying there are no native apps. An APK is distributed through the brand’s own sites, but how to classify it is unclear. An app-like PWA shortcut is described, but its manifest was not checked. No App Store or Google Play listing was confirmed.

What was not confirmed: No category breakdown or verified title list for Nine Casino exists. Live table languages and betting limits are not published. RTP publication, use of lower-RTP game versions, demo play without login and lobby search/filters could not be confirmed. Interface languages, the mobile cashier, mobile support and mobile catalogue parity were not available in the verified data. Also found, not included in the score: AskGamblers says the site is available in 12 languages, offering 24/7 customer support .

What this means for you: The catalogue is probably large and includes Evolution live tables, but the headline numbers come from marketing. Check RTP inside each game before playing.

Factor conclusion “Games, live casino and mobile experience”: 🟡 Can be considered with caveats — 19% confirmed.

Brand identity, official domains and clone risk
High · 31% confirmed
ninecasino.com as the principal domain; several regional Nine Casino domains; Nine Casino and NineCasino are the same brand.✅ Confirmed: there are several regional Nine Casino domains, possibly with different operators and licences.
⚠️ Partially confirmed: ninecasino.com is treated as the principal domain, but not necessarily the only one; domains and documents do not fully match.
⚪ Not confirmed: any link to Nine Win/Nine Wins; documented phishing clones.
🟠 Significant shortcomings — 31%
View the detailed analysis of brand identity, official domains and clone risk

What was checked: the principal domain, alternative domains, whether domains match the legal documents, brand-name variants, links between operators, account sharing across domains, sister sites and documented fake clones.

What was established: Trustpilot and AskGamblers treat ninecasino.com as the principal domain, but it is not necessarily the only one. The brand’s documents confirm several regional domains, which may belong to different operators and licences. Domains and documents do not fully match. Nine Casino and NineCasino are confirmed as the same brand. No link to Nine Win, Nine Wins, Casino Nine or Nines Casino was established.

What was not confirmed: The brand has many official, regional and affiliated domains, but no documented phishing or fake clones were found in the sources checked. Links between operators for these name variants, account sharing across domains and sister-site groupings were not available in the verified data.

What this means for you: The real risk is confusion rather than proven fraud. Different Nine Casino domains can come with different operators, licences and terms, so check the legal footer of the exact domain you are on.

Factor conclusion “Brand identity, official domains and clone risk”: 🟠 Significant shortcomings — 31% confirmed.

Support, complaints and player reputation
High · 34% confirmed
24/7 live chat and support@ninecasino.com; chat replies in 3–5 min, email in 1–2 h; Trustpilot 4.4/5.✅ Confirmed: 24/7 chat and email; stated reply times; Trustpilot 4.4/5 (5,681 reviews); AskGamblers CasinoRank 7.6/10; operator replies publicly to complaints.
⚠️ Partially confirmed: 43 AskGamblers complaints; disputed amounts from €63 to €2,963, with an average of about $5,085.
⚪ Not confirmed: actual reply times; share of complaints resolved for players.
🟡 Can be considered with caveats — 34%
View the detailed analysis of support, complaints and player reputation

What was checked: support channels, hours and languages, stated and observed reply times, phone or callback, Help Centre accuracy, ratings, complaint volume, recurring complaint themes, disputed amounts, operator responses, blacklist status and how this review was carried out.

What was established:

  • Support: 24/7 live chat and support@ninecasino.com. Phone availability depends on localisation. Stated reply times are 3–5 min for chat and 1–2 h for email; these are not measured times.
  • Ratings (they change over time): Trustpilot 4.4/5 from 5,681 reviews; AskGamblers CasinoRank 7.6/10, with players rating it 6.8/10 across 42 reviews.
  • Complaints, partially confirmed: 43 on AskGamblers (one platform only). Recurring themes on Casino Guru include delays, cancelled withdrawals, KYC, account blocks and bonus disputes.
  • Disputed amounts, partially confirmed: public disputes include €63, €194.23, €1,200 and €2,963. AskGamblers reports an average disputed amount of about $5,085 across 38 resolved complaints. The data covers one platform, and figures can change. Source: AskGamblers NineCasino review with complaint statistics.
  • Operator responses: Nine Casino representatives regularly reply to AskGamblers complaints. They explain checks and take part in settling cases. Some cases are resolved, others are rejected with reference to the T&C.

What was not confirmed: The FAQ covers too few topics to compare it systematically with the T&C. Observed reply times and the share of complaints resolved for players are not established. Support languages, Casino Guru ratings and blacklist or warning statuses were not available in the verified data.

How this review was carried out: No editorial deposit, withdrawal, support test or screenshot evidence could be documented for this review. It relies on published documents and complaint platforms.

What this means for you: The operator does engage in public disputes, but the complaint record shows recurring payout and KYC friction, including four-figure sums.

Factor conclusion “Support, complaints and player reputation”: 🟡 Can be considered with caveats — 34% confirmed.

Responsible gambling and age protection
Critical · 59% confirmed
Deposit, loss and wagering limits, reality checks, time-out of 24 h/7/30 days, self-exclusion of 6 months/1 year/indefinite; 18+ declaration and KYC.✅ Confirmed: not on GAMSTOP; internal tools as listed; lowering a limit takes effect at once, raising one only after a cooling-off period.
⚠️ Partially confirmed: age is verified no later than the first withdrawal.
⚪ Not confirmed: early-revocation rules; whether exclusion covers sister brands.
🟠 Significant shortcomings — 59%
View the detailed analysis of responsible gambling and age protection

What was checked: GAMSTOP participation, the limit tools, time-out and self-exclusion periods, rules for changing limits, early revocation, effects on login and marketing, mobile tools, age verification and whether exclusion covers other brands.

What was established: Nine Casino is not on GAMSTOP. The responsible-gaming page lists deposit, loss and wagering limits, reality checks, time-out and self-exclusion. These are internal tools only. Time-out options are 24 hours, 7 days or 30 days, and self-exclusion options are 6 months, 1 year or indefinite. A lower limit applies immediately, while a higher limit applies only after a cooling-off period. Age checks combine an 18+ declaration with a KYC ID check. Verification happens no later than the first withdrawal and may come earlier (partially confirmed), so an underage account could sit unverified until it tries to cash out.

What was not confirmed: early revocation of exclusions, effects on login and marketing, mobile versions of the tools and whether exclusion covers other brands. None of these was available in the verified data.

What this means for you: The internal tools are real, but a GAMSTOP self-exclusion has no effect here. For a UK player trying to control their gambling, that is a critical gap.

Factor conclusion “Responsible gambling and age protection”: 🟠 Significant shortcomings — 59% confirmed.

Across the critical factors, 50% of the verifiable data was confirmed. This measures how well the data is proven; it is not a rating of the casino.

Overview showing 50% confirmed data and key limitations for Nine Casino

Nine Casino at a glance

ParameterValue and status
Launch year2021, according to a third-party review; no official date found
OperatorUno Digital Media B.V. (CGA domains) and Unodos Rica Limitada (ninecasino.casino); partially confirmed
LicenceCuraçao: OGL/2024/1267/0760 and B2C-AK2QPM3H-1668JAZ; status disputed
UKGC licenceNo
GAMSTOPNo
CurrenciesEUR, USD, CAD, AUD, NZD and others plus crypto; GBP not listed
LanguagesNot confirmed in the verified data; AskGamblers cites 12
Minimum depositNot confirmed; depends on country
Minimum withdrawal€50–€120 equivalent, by country and method
Stated withdrawal timeCrypto and e-wallets ≤24 h; cards 1–3 days; bank 1–5 days
Withdrawal limitsDepend on loyalty rank; over €/$15,000 may be paid in instalments
Games4,000+ claimed; unconfirmed
Live casinoYes, including on mobile; Evolution listed as a provider
VIP / cashbackLoyalty ranks; cashback up to 25%, rakeback up to 18%
AppBranded pages contradict each other; APK on own sites; PWA shortcut described; no confirmed store listing
Support24/7 live chat; support@ninecasino.com
UK in restricted countriesYes: UK registration, deposits and real-money play banned by T&C

Pros and cons, based on verifiable facts

ProsCons
Curaçao licence numbers are published (OGL/2024/1267/0760; B2C-AK2QPM3H-1668JAZ)UK is on the restricted list; real-money play from the UK breaks the T&C
Stated crypto and e-wallet withdrawals in ≤24 hNo UKGC licence, no GAMSTOP, no UK ADR/IBAS/eCOGRA
KYC review stated at up to 24 hoursGBP is not a listed account currency
Time-out of 24 h/7/30 days and self-exclusion of 6 months/1 year/indefiniteBonus cash-out capped at 10x the bonus; welcome bonus must be wagered in 7 days
Wagering counts on the bonus amount onlyMinimum withdrawal of €50–€120; wins over €15,000 may be paid in instalments

Who runs Nine Casino and under which licence?

Different domains have different operators. Uno Digital Media B.V. (no. 157147, Curaçao) holds CGA licence OGL/2024/1267/0760. Unodos Rica Limitada runs ninecasino.casino under Curaçao eGaming B2C-AK2QPM3H-1668JAZ. The year of issue and the expiry date are not published, and the status is disputed. The certificate shows ACTIVE, but some public complaints say it has lapsed.

Does Nine Casino have a UK Gambling Commission licence?

No. Under the Gambling Act 2005, only operators licensed by the UK Gambling Commission may offer remote gambling to people in Great Britain. For you as a player, this means no UK regulator oversight and no UK complaint route. The UKGC will not handle a complaint about this site, and nothing protects your balance if a payout is refused.

Can UK players actually register and play?

Under its own terms, no. The United Kingdom is a restricted territory, and UK registration, deposits and real-money play are banned. We did not check whether the sign-up form rejects UK addresses. Even if it accepts them, location checks are among the stated reasons for withdrawal delays. A mismatch between your country of registration, your IP and your payment method can therefore lead to a frozen withdrawal. Using a VPN to hide your location would itself break the restricted-territory clause.

Curaçao vs UKGC: what protection do you lose?

ProtectionUKGC-licensed casinoNine Casino
ADR / IBASMust give access to an approved ADR providerNo UK ADR, IBAS or eCOGRA offered; independent ADR not confirmed
Player fundsMust tell you how well your funds are protected if the operator goes bustSegregation or insurance not confirmed
Deposit limitsMust be offeredInternal deposit, loss and wagering limits are listed
GAMSTOPMust take partNot on GAMSTOP
Affordability / source of fundsRequired under UKGC rulesAffordability checks not confirmed; enhanced KYC possible
Advertising (CAP/ASA)UK advertising codes applyOutside UK licensing; site not aimed at the UK
Data protectionUK GDPRGDPR-style policy; no explicit UK GDPR statement

Is Nine Casino on GAMSTOP?

No. GAMSTOP only covers operators licensed in Great Britain, so a GAMSTOP self-exclusion does not stop you opening an account here. If you have self-excluded, these tools work regardless of the casino:

  • Gambling blocks in your bank app (most UK banks offer them)
  • Blocking software such as Gamban
  • Free support from GamCare on 0808 8020 133

How to check any casino licence in 60 seconds

  1. Scroll to the site footer and find the licence seal and the operator’s name.
  2. Click the seal. It should open the regulator’s validator, not a static image.
  3. Check that the validator shows the same legal entity, the same domain and an Active status.
  4. Warning signs include a seal that isn’t clickable, a domain that isn’t listed and an expired or missing status.

For Nine Casino, we did not find a working seal validator page, so this check could not be completed.

Four-step checklist for verifying any online casino licence

Security and data protection

The privacy policy mentions SSL encryption, but no certificate details were established. The policy follows GDPR style without an explicit UK GDPR statement. We could not confirm 2FA, an RNG certificate with a named auditor, or published RTP reports.

Risks you would accept as a UK player

  • Breaking the restricted-territory clause, which puts withdrawals at risk
  • No UK ADR, and disputes handled under Curaçao law
  • Currency conversion, since GBP is not listed
  • Only internal responsible-gambling tools, with no GAMSTOP
  • Chargebacks on gambling payments are hard to win
  • The operator can change its T&C at its own discretion

How fast does Nine Casino pay out?

Withdrawal times by method

MethodStated timeCasino feeNote
Crypto≤24 hNone statedConverted into the account currency; rate unknown
E-wallets≤24 hNone statedAvailable methods vary by country
Cards1–3 daysNone statedUK debit cards not a confirmed method
Bank transfer1–5 daysNone from the casinoIntermediary banks may charge around €16

The stated times combine the casino’s processing with the time your bank or wallet takes, and KYC can extend both. The pending period and per-method minimums and maximums are not published. The general minimum is €50–€120.

Comparison of stated withdrawal times by payment method

Withdrawal limits and large wins

Daily, weekly and monthly limits depend on loyalty rank, but the figures for each rank are not published, and third-party sites quote different numbers. Wins above €/$15,000 may be paid in instalments. The terms set no overall max win cap and do not say whether progressive jackpots are treated differently.

Verification (KYC) before your first withdrawal

KYC is due by the first withdrawal at the latest, and enhanced checks may follow. The stated review time is up to 24 hours. Required documents:

  • Photo ID or passport
  • Proof of address
  • Proof that you own the payment method
  • Possibly a verification call

Formal source-of-funds rules are not published, although player reports describe such requests. If a document is rejected, ask support for the exact reason in writing before you upload it again.

Why withdrawals get delayed: the real reasons

  1. KYC/AML checks not yet finished (a stated reason)
  2. Location checks, for example a country, IP or payment mismatch (a stated reason)
  3. An active bonus with unfinished wagering (bonus checks are a stated reason)
  4. Risk checks, including suspected duplicate accounts on a shared household, IP or device
  5. Requests for source of funds, reported by players but not set out in the terms
  6. Instalment payouts for wins above €/$15,000

What to do if your payout is stuck: step by step

  1. Live chat, available 24/7 with a stated reply time of 3–5 minutes. Ask for the specific reason and a ticket number.
  2. Email support@ninecasino.com (stated reply time 1–2 hours). Include the ticket number, transaction IDs and screenshots.
  3. Escalate to the Curaçao regulator named in the licence of your domain. No UK ADR is available.
  4. Use public mediation on AskGamblers or Casino Guru. The operator replies to complaints there publicly.
  5. As a last resort, contact your bank. Chargebacks on gambling transactions are often refused, and crypto payments cannot be reversed.

We could not establish whether a pending withdrawal can be cancelled and returned to the playing balance. Do not keep playing while a withdrawal is pending.

Nine Casino bonuses: the terms that decide whether they are worth it

Not confirmed for the UK: the offers below come from Nine Casino’s international terms. UK residents cannot claim them, because the UK is a restricted territory.

OfferValueWageringMax cash-outTime limitStatus
Welcome packageAbout €450 + 250 FSUsually 40x the bonus amount (some offers 35x)10x the bonus7 daysPartially confirmed; varies by country
Other casino bonusesVaryUsually 40x the bonus amount10x the bonusUsually 14 daysConfirmed (cash-out and time limit)
Sportsbook bonusVaries5x——Partially confirmed
Cashback / rakebackUp to 25% / up to 18%——Frequency not confirmedConfirmed; depends on country and status

Max bet, game weighting and excluded games could not be confirmed for any UK-facing domain. Canadian third-party sources quote a C$7.50 max bet and 0% weighting for live games. Treat these figures only as a sign of how strict the terms can be.

The most dangerous points in the bonus T&C

  • Max bet: the rule exists, but the amount was not established. Breaking it is a common reason for voided winnings.
  • One bonus per person, family, address, email, IP, device and payment method. Shared households carry a real risk.
  • The 10x cash-out cap limits what the bonus can ever be worth.

The opt-out procedure, automatic crediting of bonuses and payment methods excluded from bonuses could not be confirmed.

VIP and loyalty programme

Loyalty ranks exist and raise withdrawal limits. Cashback goes up to 25% and rakeback up to 18%, depending on status. The full rank structure, comp-point rules, reload frequency and tournament prize pools are not published.

Worked example

Take a €100 bonus as an illustration, since GBP is not a listed currency. At 40x on the bonus amount, you need €4,000 in bets, within 7 days for the welcome bonus. Even if you clear it, the most you can cash out is €1,000 (10x the bonus). If you plan to withdraw quickly, playing without a bonus avoids both the wagering requirement and the max-bet risk.

Worked example of wagering requirement and cash-out cap

Nine Casino payment methods in the UK

Does Nine Casino accept GBP (£)?

GBP is not among the listed account currencies (EUR, USD, CAD, AUD, NZD and others, plus crypto). We could not confirm whether a GBP account can be opened, whether the currency can be changed later, or what conversion fees apply.

Debit cards, and why your UK bank may decline

UK debit cards are not a confirmed method at Nine Casino. Card payments to gambling merchants carry a gambling merchant code. Many UK banking apps let you switch on a gambling block, and turning it off usually takes a delay, often 48 hours or more. If a payment is declined, treat it as a warning, not a problem to work around.

Credit cards and gambling in the UK

Since April 2020, UKGC licensees have been banned from accepting credit cards for gambling. An offshore site is not bound by that rule, but your card issuer may block the payment or treat it as a cash advance with extra fees and interest. Don’t try to get around the ban.

Is PayPal supported?

Not for UK players. PayPal is claimed only for the Irish Nine Casino app, with deposits up to €5,000 per transaction and withdrawals in about 24 hours, and the claim comes from an affiliated site. The main payments pages do not list PayPal, and UK players are excluded from real-money play anyway.

E-wallets, bank transfer and crypto

Nine Casino lists e-wallets in general, but no UK-specific set of methods was established. We could not confirm Trustly, Apple Pay or Google Pay. Bank transfers are stated at 1–5 days, and intermediary banks may charge around €16. For crypto, BTC, BCH, LTC, ETH, TRX and USDT are mentioned and are converted into the account currency at an undisclosed rate. Price swings between deposit and withdrawal are your risk, and a payment sent to the wrong address cannot be recovered or charged back.

Hidden fees to watch

  • Casino fee: none stated for cards, e-wallets or crypto; a full fee schedule is not published
  • Bank intermediaries: around €16 possible on bank transfers
  • Currency conversion: rate and fees not disclosed
  • Inactivity: see Limits and restrictions

Limits and restrictions to know before depositing

Deposit, bet and withdrawal limits

Our checks did not establish the minimum deposit. Third-party reviews say each bonus can be activated with a minimum deposit of €15 , and note that the minimum deposit will depend on your home jurisdiction . The bonus max bet rule exists, but the amount is not confirmed. Withdrawal limits rise with loyalty rank, and the minimum withdrawal is €50–€120.

Max win caps and jackpots

There is no published overall max win cap, and no rule on progressive jackpots was found. The only published rule for large wins is that amounts over €/$15,000 may be paid in instalments.

Account rules

The accounts policy on ninecasino.one states: ” Multiple accounts originating from the same household, IP, or PC are prohibited. ” Duplicate accounts can lead to blocked accounts, voided bets and forfeited winnings. Our verified data did not establish the rule on matching the cardholder’s name or the penalties for using a VPN. Hiding your location from a restricted country, however, breaks the terms.

Dormant accounts and closing your account

A UK-facing affiliated site, not an official page, states that an account counts as inactive after 12 months without login and a monthly fee of €10 may be charged . This could not be confirmed with Nine Casino. The closure procedure and what happens to the remaining balance were not established. Withdraw your balance before you stop using any account.

What can you play at Nine Casino?

Game library and providers

An affiliated Irish app page claims 4,000+ casino games, but this is unconfirmed. No official count, category breakdown or verified title list exists. The brand claims 100+ providers, and the official FAQ names Amaya, NextGen, NetEnt, WMS and Evolution.

Live casino

Live dealer games are available, including on mobile, and Evolution is on the provider list. A full list of live studios, the languages of each table and table betting limits were not published.

RTP, demo mode and usability

We could not confirm RTP publication, use of lower-RTP game versions, demo play without an account, or lobby search and filters. Open a game’s info panel to see its RTP before you play. AskGamblers reports the site is available in 12 languages.

Clearing up the name confusion

“Nine Casino” and “NineCasino” are confirmed as the same brand. No link between Nine Win, Nine Wins, Casino Nine or Nines Casino and Nine Casino’s operators could be established. Don’t assume they share an account, a licence or terms.

Official domain and mirrors: how to spot a fake

ninecasino.com is treated as the principal domain, but the brand runs many regional domains, which may have different operators and licences, and domains and documents do not fully match. No documented phishing clones were found. Check any domain against these five signs:

  1. The domain is not named in the licence or the footer’s legal text
  2. The licence seal is not clickable or does not open the regulator’s validator
  3. There is no HTTPS or the certificate gives a warning
  4. You are pushed to make an urgent crypto deposit
  5. The brand name or domain contains typos

If you have already deposited on a suspected clone, contact your bank or card issuer straight away, change any reused passwords and report it to Action Fraud.

Signing up, playing on mobile and getting help

Registration: you declare that you are 18+, and your ID is checked during KYC. Under the terms, UK residents cannot register. The number of steps and the required fields were not established.

Mobile: the brand’s own pages disagree about native apps. An Android APK is distributed through the brand’s own sites, but how to classify it is unclear. An app-like PWA shortcut is described. No App Store or Google Play listing was confirmed. Live dealer games work on mobile.

Customer support

ChannelHoursStated reply timeNote
Live chat24/73–5 minActual reply time not measured
Email: support@ninecasino.com—1–2 hActual reply time not measured
Phone——Depends on localisation

We have no documented support tests for this review. The FAQ covers a limited range of topics, mostly payments and providers, so it cannot be properly compared with the full T&C.

What players say about Nine Casino

PlatformRatingVolume
Trustpilot4.4/55,681 reviews
AskGamblersCasinoRank 7.6/10; players 6.8/1042 player reviews; 43 complaints

Ratings change constantly. The most common complaints:

  • Delayed or cancelled withdrawals, with disputes of €63, €194.23, €1,200 and €2,963
  • Repeated KYC document requests
  • Account blocks, including cases over multiple accounts
  • Bonus disputes

Nine Casino replies publicly on AskGamblers and explains its security checks. Some cases are resolved, others rejected with reference to the T&C. AskGamblers reports an average disputed amount of about $5,085 across 38 resolved complaints. The share of complaints resolved in the player’s favour, blacklist status and any sister-site grouping were not available in the verified data.

Responsible gambling tools and support

What tools the site offers

The tools are deposit, loss and wagering limits, reality checks, time-out for 24 hours, 7 days or 30 days, and self-exclusion for 6 months, 1 year or indefinitely. A lower limit applies immediately, while a higher one applies only after a cooling-off period. We could not confirm whether an exclusion can be lifted early or whether it covers other brands.

Why non-GAMSTOP sites are risky if you have self-excluded

A GAMSTOP registration only blocks operators licensed in Great Britain, so it has no effect on Nine Casino. Bank gambling blocks and device-level blockers work regardless of where a casino is licensed.

Free help in the UK

  • BeGambleAware.org
  • GamCare: 0808 8020 133
  • Gordon Moody
  • NHS gambling clinics
  • Gamban and bank-level gambling blocks

Age verification

You must be 18 or over to gamble online in the UK. Nine Casino relies on an 18+ declaration at sign-up and an ID check during KYC, carried out no later than the first withdrawal. To protect children, use parental controls on your devices and keep payment cards secure.

5 rules for any non-UKGC casino

  1. Check that your country is not on the restricted list, and complete KYC before your first deposit.
  2. Skip the bonus if you plan to withdraw quickly.
  3. Set a deposit limit in advance and stick to it.
  4. Keep screenshots of transactions and note every ticket number.
  5. Withdraw using the method you deposited with, and never play while a withdrawal is pending.

FAQ

Is Nine Casino legit and safe?

It holds published Curaçao licences, but their status is disputed, and player-funds protection and RNG audits could not be confirmed. For UK residents, it is not an option, because the UK is restricted. See Is Nine Casino legal in the UK?

Is Nine Casino licensed by the UK Gambling Commission?

No. Its licences come from Curaçao (OGL/2024/1267/0760 and B2C-AK2QPM3H-1668JAZ), so no UK ADR route applies.

Can UK players register and play at Nine Casino?

No. Under its terms, UK registration, deposits and real-money play are banned. Playing anyway puts withdrawals at risk through location checks.

Is Nine Casino on GAMSTOP?

No. A GAMSTOP self-exclusion does not apply here, so use bank blocks or Gamban instead. See Responsible gambling.

How long do Nine Casino withdrawals take?

Stated times are up to 24 hours for crypto and e-wallets, 1–3 days for cards and 1–5 days for bank transfers. No reliable average real-world time is available, and KYC can extend these times.

Does Nine Casino accept GBP and UK debit cards?

GBP is not a listed account currency, and UK debit cards are not a confirmed method. See Payment methods.

Does Nine Casino accept PayPal?

Not for the UK. PayPal is claimed only for the Irish mobile app, by an affiliated source, and is missing from the main payments pages.

Is Nine Win Casino (or Nines Casino) the same as Nine Casino?

No link could be established. Only “Nine Casino” and “NineCasino” are confirmed as the same brand. See Name confusion.

What is the wagering requirement on the Nine Casino welcome bonus?

Usually 40x the bonus amount, with some offers at 35x. The welcome bonus must be wagered within 7 days, and cash-out is capped at 10x the bonus. These terms do not apply to UK residents.

Why is my Nine Casino withdrawal delayed?

The stated reasons are KYC/AML, location, bonus and risk checks. Wins over €/$15,000 may be paid in instalments. See Payouts for the escalation steps.

How we reviewed Nine Casino

This review compares Nine Casino’s published terms, payments, responsible-gaming, privacy and FAQ pages with public data from AskGamblers, Casino Guru and Trustpilot. Each fact is shown with its evidence status. No editorial deposit, withdrawal, support test or screenshot evidence could be documented, so nothing here should be read as a hands-on test. The evidence is listed in the support and reputation analysis.

Alternatives

Both alternatives are compared on the same factors. Neither is confirmed as UKGC-licensed. Values marked as third-party claims come from non-official sites.

Side-by-side comparison snapshot of three casino brands' confirmed conditions
FactorNine CasinoGolden Mister CasinoHarry CasinoWhich is better on this parameter
Licensing and UK legalityCuraçao OGL/2024/1267/0760 and B2C-AK2QPM3H-1668JAZ; no UKGC; UK restricted by T&C (confirmed); licence status disputedAnjouan claimed, exact type not established. Third-party claims conflict: Anjouan licence ALSI-202505022-FI1 held by Fortune Master Limitada versus a Curaçao licence, not UKGC-regulated (unconfirmed)Not established. Third-party claims: Curaçao Master Licence 365/JAZ, with GBP as the default currency for UK users ; another source cites a Costa Rica licence (contradictory, unconfirmed)None offers UKGC protection. Nine Casino publishes its licence numbers but bans UK players, while the competitors’ licence claims conflict.
Withdrawals and limitsMinimum €50–€120; stated ≤24 h crypto/e-wallet, 1–3 days cards; instalments above €/$15,000 (confirmed)PayPal withdrawals in 1–2 h or up to 24 h, up to £2,000/day (confirmed); periodic limits of about €2,000/day, €10,000/week, €40,000/month (from limit research, unconfirmed)4,000/day, 8,000/week, 30,000/month; wins above 30,000 paid in instalments of up to 30,000/month (confirmed via an affiliated source)Harry Casino publishes the clearest limit structure (30,000 a month). Nine Casino’s limits depend on rank and are unpublished, so a direct comparison isn’t possible.
Bonus termsAbout €450 + 250 FS; usually 40x on the bonus; max cash-out 10x (partially confirmed; not for the UK)Wagering not established. Third-party claim: a 925% five-deposit welcome with x45 wagering (unconfirmed)Wagering not established. Third-party claim: £20 minimum deposit and 40x wagering on bonus funds for 100% up to £1,000 (unconfirmed; other sites quote 35x or 50x)Going by claimed terms, Nine Casino and Harry Casino sit at 40x and Golden Mister at x45. Bases, countries and confirmation differ, and Nine Casino’s offer is unavailable in the UK.
Payments, GBP and feesGBP not listed; UK debit not confirmed; PayPal claimed for the Irish app onlyPayPal: minimum £10–£20, £2,000/day withdrawals, 0 operator fee (confirmed); Apple Pay £20–£2,000, instant, 0 fee (confirmed)PayPal and Apple Pay not established; GBP default per a third-party claim (unconfirmed)Golden Mister is the only one with PayPal and Apple Pay in GBP confirmed on its own pages.
Account and financial restrictionsNo confirmed values in the verified data; extra finding: one account per household/IP/PC (official T&C, not scored); €10/month inactivity fee claimed by an affiliated site (unconfirmed)Dormant fee: not found; max win cap: not foundDormant fee: not found; 24-hour profit cap of 25,000 (non-VIP) and 50,000 (VIP) (confirmed)Only Harry Casino publishes an explicit profit cap, which is a hard limit for big winners. Other values can’t be compared.
Games, live and mobile4,000+ claimed (unconfirmed); Evolution listed (partially confirmed); native app claims contradictory; APK and PWA described2,000+ vs 3,000+ across official pages (contradiction); Playtech, Evolution and Pragmatic Play (partially confirmed); live from Evolution and Playtech; native app claims contradictory (official pages describe browser use)2,000+ (partially confirmed); providers not found; iOS and Android store apps claimed for iOS 12.0+ and Android 7.0+ (confirmed via the UK brand page)Harry Casino is the only one with claimed store apps. Golden Mister has the clearest live-studio line-up. Nine Casino’s larger catalogue figure is unconfirmed.
Brand identity and domainsMany regional domains with possibly different operators and licences; ninecasino.com as principal (partially confirmed)goldenmister.win and goldensmister.com; goldenmisterbet.com as a mobile entry point (partially confirmed)harry-casino.com as the main site; harrycasinos.org for information; harrycasino.uk for mobile (confirmed; single operator not confirmed)Harry Casino describes its domain roles most clearly. All three use several domains, so check the legal footer of each one.
Support and reputation24/7 chat and email; Trustpilot 4.4/5 (5,681); AskGamblers 7.6/10; 43 complaintsNot available in this comparison’s dataNot available in this comparison’s dataCan’t be compared: only Nine Casino has published ratings and complaint figures here.
Responsible gamblingNot on GAMSTOP; time-out of 24 h/7/30 days; self-exclusion of 6 months/1 year/indefinite (confirmed)GAMSTOP not established; several third-party sources say it is not part of the GamStop self-exclusion register (unconfirmed)GAMSTOP not established; a third-party source says Harry Casino does not participate in GamStop (unconfirmed)None is covered by GAMSTOP. Nine Casino’s internal tools are the best documented.

Which option suits whom

If you have self-excluded through GAMSTOP: none of the three. None is covered by GAMSTOP, so the honest recommendation is not to use any of them. Speak to GamCare instead.

If UK regulatory protection matters to you: choose a UKGC-licensed casino. None of the brands here is confirmed as UKGC-licensed, and Nine Casino excludes UK players outright.

If you mainly want PayPal or Apple Pay in GBP: Golden Mister is the only one with these methods confirmed on its own pages. Its licence claims conflict, though, and its wagering is claimed at x45.

If you want an app and clear withdrawal limits: Harry Casino claims store apps and publishes limits of 30,000 a month. It also applies a 24-hour profit cap of 25,000 for non-VIP players, and its licence is unconfirmed.

© Copyright 2026 Persons under 18 years of age are not allowed to play! Excessive gambling can lead to psychological and financial problems.